Drug Shortages in Germany - A Critical Assessment.

Dr Ralf Hess, Dominik M. Aumer, Moritz Haucke and Dr Simon Schulz publish articles on drug shortages and their causes in RAPS.

Together with the two Managing Partners of Entourage, Dominik M. Aumer and Moritz Haucke, our Management Consultants Dr Ralf Hess and Dr Simon Schulz have published an article on the drug shortage and its causes in the Regulatory Affairs Professionals Society.

From the perspective of a medium-sized generic drug manufacturer, the article analyses the causes of the drug shortage in Germany and the causes of production problems at active ingredient and drug manufacturers. Measures to limit damage in a "broken marketplace" are discussed and in the epilogue, the current COVID 19 pandemic is discussed and a warning is given that medicines and active ingredients from China and India could become scarce due to the disruptions caused by the pandemic.

You can find the article under the following link.

Read here.

Share article.

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
XING
WhatsApp
E-mail

Persons to the article.

Moritz Haucke

Member of the Board of Directors

Moritz Haucke, M.A. is the founder and Managing Partner of Entourage GmbH. He studied Information Science, Business Administration and Philosophy at Saarland University and looks back on many years of experience in HR consulting.
For a leading Anglo-Saxon recruitment company, Mr. Haucke successfully built up new markets in German-speaking countries and was subsequently responsible for the pharmaceutical sector for the D/A/CH region. Accordingly, he has excellent knowledge of GxP-regulated markets and an excellent network of experts and decision-makers within the pharmaceutical industry.
Moritz Haucke is Managing Director of Entourage GmbH and member of the Board of Directors of Entourage Pharma Consulting AG.

Dominik M. Aumer

Member of the Board of Directors

Dipl.-Kfm. Dominik M. Aumer is an independent management consultant and founder of Entourage GmbH. He studied business administration at Saarland University and looks back on more than ten years of experience in strategic consulting and human resources development.
Mr. Aumer has deep knowledge in sales-related personnel and organisational development and an excellent network to decision makers and experts in the service industry. With the process-based method of Sales Process Consultancy that he developed, he designed scientifically sound concepts for sales personnel development as a consultant to sales organisations. In 2013 he was also voted one of the Top 100 Trainers Excellent in Germany.
Dominik M. Aumer is Managing Director of Entourage GmbH and a member of the Board of Directors of Entourage Pharma Consulting AG.

Dr Ralf Hess

Principal Management Consultant

Dr Ralf Hess studied biology at the Albert-Ludwigs-University of Freiburg and received his doctorate at the Institute of Virology. Dr. Hess has many years of experience in the development of medical devices and medicinal products as well as their combination, in laboratory analytics and their quality assurance. The quality expert has established, implemented and maintained QM systems according to ISO and GxP for various application areas. The customer service portfolio ranges from manufacturers of classical and biological drugs, medical device companies and vaccine manufacturers to immunohistochemical, immunological, molecular biological and serological diagnostic laboratories. Dr. Hess is active worldwide as an auditor in the GxP/ISO area and has many years of experience in FDA remediation projects and the regulatory development of combination products (drug device products).
Dr. Ralf Hess supports Entourage as Principal Management Consultant.

Dr Simon Schulz

Management Consultant

Private lecturer Dr. rer. nat. Simon Schulz received his diploma in chemistry from the Ruprecht Karls University of Heidelberg, where he also received his doctorate at the Institute of Physical and Biophysical Chemistry in 2009. In 2016, he habilitated in experimental medicine at the University Medical Centre Freiburg.
Dr Schulz has many years of experience in GLP compliance and computer validation as well as the development and testing of medical devices. He has extensive expertise in the compliance of medical devices with ISO 13485 and FDA 483 according to 21 CFR 820 and the development of SOPs for their manufacturing process. Furthermore, he has distinct competence in CAPA management, complaint handling and process validation.
Dr. Simon Schulz supports Entourage as a management consultant.

Newsletter.

Read more.

Wind of Change. How Britain and Switzerland became third countries.
Switzerland and the UK have recently been designated by the EU as ...
Why the corona virus is infecting digitalisation.
No matter what you understand by digitalisation: Corona will support the implementation of ...
European Healthcare Autonomy. Lessons Learned from Corona.
What the EU must do to bring the pan-European health system into ...
What we can learn from the virus debate.
Under the title: "La Ola - was that the "perfect" ...
Dr Ralf Hess et al, published. Article on the implementation of MDR & IVDR into national law.
Entourage Principal Project Consultant Dr Ralf Hess publishes article on ...

Arzneimittel­knappheit in Deutschland – Eine kritische Einschätzung.

Dr. Ralf Hess, Dominik M. Aumer, Moritz Haucke und Dr. Simon Schulz veröffentlichen Artikel über Arzneimittelknappheit und ihre Ursachen in RAPS.

Gemeinsam mit den beiden Managing Partnern der Entourage, Dominik M. Aumer und Moritz Haucke, haben unsere Management Consultants Dr. Ralf Hess und Dr. Simon Schulz einen Artikel über die Arzneimittelknappheit und ihre Ursachen in der Regulatory Affairs Professionals Society veröffentlicht.

Aus Sicht eines mittelständischen Generikaherstellers analysiert der Artikel die Ursachen der Arzneimittelknappheit in Deutschland und die Ursachen von Produktionsproblemen bei Wirkstoff- und Arzneimittelherstellern. Maßnahmen zur Schadensbegrenzung auf einem „broken Marketplace“ werden diskutiert und ihm Epilog wird auf die aktuelle COVID-19-Pandemie eingegangen und davor gewarnt, dass Medikamente und Wirkstoffe aus China und Indien aufgrund der durch die Pandemie verursachten Störungen knapp werden könnten.

Unter folgendem Link kann man den Artikel finden.

Hier lesen.

Artikel teilen.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on xing
XING
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
E-Mail

Personen zum Artikel.

Moritz Haucke

Verwaltungsratsmitglied

Moritz Haucke, M.A. ist Gründer und Managing Partner der Entourage GmbH. Er studierte Informationswissenschaft, Betriebswirtschaftslehre und Philosophie an der Universität des Saarlandes und blickt auf langjährige Erfahrung in der Personalberatung zurück.
Für ein führendes angelsächsisches Personalvermittlungsunternehmen baute Herr Haucke erfolgreich neue Märkte im deutschsprachigen Raum auf und verantwortete anschließend den Bereich Pharma für die D/A/CH Region. Dementsprechend verfügt er über hervorragende Kenntnisse im Bereich der GxP-regulierten Märkte und ein ausgezeichnetes Netzwerk an Experten und Entscheidern innerhalb der pharmazeutischen Industrie.
Moritz Haucke ist Geschäftsführer der Entourage GmbH und Verwaltungsrat der Entourage Pharma Consulting AG.

Dominik M. Aumer

Verwaltungsratsmitglied

Dipl.-Kfm. Dominik M. Aumer ist selbstständiger Unternehmensberater und Gründer der Entourage GmbH. Er studierte Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Universität des Saarlandes und blickt auf mehr als zehn Jahre Erfahrung in der strategischen Beratung und Personalentwicklung zurück.
Herr Aumer verfügt über tiefe Kenntnisse in der vertrieblichen Personal- und Organisationsentwicklung und über ein ausgezeichnetes Netzwerk zu Entscheidern und Experten in der Dienstleistungsindustrie. Mit der von ihm entwickelten ablaufbasierten Methode der Sales Process Consultancy  entwarf er als Berater von Vertriebsorganisationen wissenschaftlich fundierte Konzepte für die vertriebliche Personalentwicklung. 2013 wurde er zudem zu den Top 100 Trainern Excellent in Deutschland gewählt.
Dominik M. Aumer ist Geschäftsführer der Entourage GmbH und Verwaltungsratsmitglied der Entourage Pharma Consulting AG.

Dr. Ralf Hess

Principal Management Consultant

Dr. Ralf Hess studierte Biologie an der Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg und promovierte ebenda am Institut für Virologie. Dr. Hess verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung in der Entwicklung von Medizinprodukten und Arzneimitteln sowie deren Kombination, in der Laboranalytik und deren Qualitätssicherung. Der Qualitäts-Experte hat QM-Systeme nach ISO und GxP für verschiedene Anwendungsbereiche aufgebaut, implementiert und aufrechterhalten. Das Kundendienstleistungsportfolio reicht von Herstellern klassischer und biologischer Medikamente über Medizinprodukteunternehmen und Impfstoffherstellern bis hin zu immunhistochemischen, immunologischen, molekularbiologischen und serologisch-diagnostischen Laboren. Dr. Hess ist weltweit als Auditor im GxP/ISO-Bereich tätig und hat langjährige Erfahrung in FDA Remediation Projekten sowie der regulatorischen Entwicklung von Kombinationsprodukten (Drug Device Products).
Dr. Ralf Hess unterstützt Entourage als Principal Management Consultant.

Dr. Simon Schulz

Management Consultant

Privatdozent Dr. rer. nat. Simon Schulz erhielt sein Diplom in Chemie an der Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg, an der er auch am Institut für Physikalische und Biophysikalische Chemie 2009 promoviert wurde. 2016 habilitierte er sich am Universitätsklinikum Freiburg im Fach Experimentelle Medizin.
Dr. Schulz hat langjährige Erfahrung in GLP-Compliance und Computervalidierung sowie der Entwicklung und Testung von Medical Devices. Er verfügt über umfassende Expertise zur Compliance von Medical Devices gegenüber ISO 13485 und FDA 483 nach 21 CFR 820 und der Entwicklung von SOPs für deren Herstellungsprozess. Des Weiteren besitzt er ausgeprägte Kompetenz im CAPA Management, Complaint Handling und in Process Validation.
Dr. Simon Schulz unterstützt Entourage als Management Consultant.

Newsletter.

Weiterlesen.

COVID-19: „Renaissance“ der Small Molecules.
Die Forschung nach einem Medikament gegen SARS-CoV-2 lässt die Small ...
European Healthcare Autonomy. Lessons Learned aus Corona.
Was die EU tun muss, um das paneuropäische Gesundheitssystem in ...
Der Stoff aus dem die Träume sind: Der Impfstoff zum Schutz einer SARS-CoV-2-Infektion.
Die Entstehung eines Impfstoff und ein Ausblick auf die Frage, ...
Repurposing von Medikamenten gegen SARS-CoV-2.
Neben der Entwicklung von neuen Medikamenten gegen das Coronavirus wird ...
“Social Distancing”: The Need to keep Distance! Eine Fallbeschreibung.
Die Übertragung einer 2019-nCoV-Infektion durch einen asymptomatischen Kontakt in Deutschland.