Advisory Council Günther Schönrich. On rising infection figures in autumn.

Leading virologist and Entourage advisor Prof. Dr. Günther Schönrich gives his assessment of the rising COVID-19 infection figures in autumn in Germany and Europe.
Munich, 14 October 2020.

Leading virologist and Entourage advisor Prof. Dr. Günther Schönrich gives his assessment of the rising COVID-19 infection figures in autumn in Germany and Europe.

In an interview with Deutsche Welle, leading virologist and Entourage advisor Prof. Dr Günther Schönrich comments on the current infection situation in Germany.
In order to prevent a lockdown like in spring, people must continue to follow the federal government's AHA+L+A rules: Keep your distance, observe hygiene, wear an everyday mask as well as regular ventilation and use the Corona warning app.
Compared to March, Prof. Schönrich says there is not the "comfortable" situation of only a few foci of infection; instead, the virus has spread across the entire country and there are therefore a large number of foci that are difficult to keep under control. A rapid increase in the number of infections is therefore possible at any time. In his view, it is still possible to travel, as long as you follow the rules. He also disagrees with the thesis that the rising infection figures are due to the expansion of the tests. The percentage of positively tested persons is also rising, which can clearly be traced back to an increasing number of infected persons.
Although corona rapid tests are not as sensitive as conventional tests, Prof. Schönrich sees them as a possibility to test staff in old people's and nursing homes or schools for the virus within 15 minutes and thus possibly prevent further outbreaks.
In his view, it is difficult to give an outlook for the coming month. If the population strictly adheres to the distance and hygiene rules, there is a chance that we will maintain the lead we have gained so far and that the intensive care units will not overflow again, as in some neighbouring countries.

Short profile Prof. Dr. Günther Schönrich.

Prof. Dr. med. Günther Schönrich studied medicine and philosophy at the Albert Ludwigs University in Freiburg and received his doctorate in medicine in 1985, specialising in cardiology. He completed his postdoc at the Institute of Immunology and Genetics of the German Cancer Research Centre in Heidelberg. Mr Schönrich has in-depth knowledge of microbiology, virology, infection epidemiology and immunology. Since 2006, Mr Schönrich has been Deputy Director of the Institute of Virology (CCM) at Charité-Universitätsmedizin Berlin.

Short profile Entourage.

Entourage is a management and HR consultancy with a focus on pharmaceuticals, medical technology and health care. With the placement of permanent scientific employees and consultants, the Munich and Basel-based company wins experts for the leading life science companies in the DACH region. With Project Consultants, Entourage realises projects for its clients through highly qualified temporary staffing and contracts for work. With Management Consultants, Entourage bundles selected interim managers and consultants into a top-class consulting unit that realises pharmaceutical and medical technology solution scenarios in projects on an interdisciplinary basis.

Share article.

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
XING
WhatsApp
E-mail

Newsletter.

Read more.

Entourage wins. Dr Markus Boehringer. As medical technology advisor.
Dr Markus Boehringer becomes Entourage advisory board member in the field of medical technology.
Entourage expands. Swiss team. By Manuel Klinger.  
Entourage welcomes Manuel Klinger as senior sales ... as of August 1.
Entourage grows. With Dr Andreas Benischke. As a management consultant.
HR and management consultancy Entourage is pleased to announce Dr Andreas Benischke as ...
Entourage Advisory Board Prof. Schönrich. Interview. On the spread of the coronavirus.
Leading virologist and advisory board member of the Entourage Prof. Dr. Günther ...
European Parliament adopts. Medical Device Regulation.
On 05 April 2017, the EU Parliament adopted the new Medical Devices Regulation ...

Beirat Günther Schönrich. Zu steigenden Infektionszahlen im Herbst.

Der führende Virologe und Entourage Beirat Prof. Dr. Günther Schönrich gibt seine Einschätzung zu den steigenden COVID-19 Infektionszahlen im Herbst in Deutschland und Europa.
München, 14. Oktober 2020.

Der führende Virologe und Entourage Beirat Prof. Dr. Günther Schönrich gibt seine Einschätzung zu den steigenden COVID-19 Infektionszahlen im Herbst in Deutschland und Europa.

Im Interview mit der Deutschen Welle nimmt der führende Virologe und Entourage Beirat Prof. Dr. Günther Schönrich Stellung zu dem aktuellen Infektionsgeschehen in Deutschland.
Um wie im Frühjahr einen Lockdown zu verhindern, müssen sich die Menschen weiterhin an die AHA+L+A Regeln der Bundesregierung halten: Abstand halten, Hygiene beachten, Alltagsmaske tragen sowie regelmäßiges Lüften und die Corona-Warn-App nutzen.
Im Vergleich zum März gebe es laut Prof. Schönrich nicht die “komfortable” Situation nur weniger Infektionsherde, stattdessen habe sich das Virus über das gesamte Land ausgebreitet und es gebe daher eine Vielzahl Herde, die sich nur schwer unter Kontrolle halten lassen. Ein rapider Anstieg der Infektionszahlen sei daher jederzeit möglich. Reisen könne man aus seiner Sicht dennoch, sofern man sich an die Regeln halte. Zudem widerspricht er der These, die steigenden Infektionszahlen seien auf die Ausweitung der Tests zurückzuführen. Auch der prozentuale Anteil positiv getesteter Personen steige, was sich eindeutig auf eine steigende Zahl von Infizierten zurückführen lasse.
Zwar seien Corona-Schnelltests nicht so sensitiv wie herkömmliche Tests, allerdings sieht Herr Prof. Schönrich in ihnen eine Möglichkeit, um innerhalb von 15 Minuten beispielsweise Personal in Alten- und Pflegeheimen oder Schulen auf das Virus zu testen und so womöglich weitere Ausbrüche zu verhindern.
Ein Ausblick für den kommenden Monat lasse sich aus seiner Sicht nur schwer geben. Wenn die Bevölkerung sich streng an die Abstands- und Hygieneregeln halte, bestehe die Chance, dass wir den bisher erarbeiteten Vorsprung auch weiterhin behalten und sich die Intensivstationen nicht wieder überfüllen, wie in manchem Nachbarland.

Kurzprofil Prof. Dr. Günther Schönrich.

Prof. Dr. med. Günther Schönrich studierte Medizin und Philosophie an der Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg und promovierte im Jahre 1985 in Medizin, mit Schwerpunkt Kardiologie. Seinen Postdoc absolvierte er am Institut für Immunologie und Genetik des Deutschen Krebsforschungszentrums in Heidelberg. Herr Schönrich verfügt über tiefe Kenntnisse im Bereich der Mikrobiologie, der Virologie, der Infektionsepidemiologie, sowie der Immunologie. Seit 2006 ist Herr Schönrich stellvertretender Direktor des Instituts für Virologie (CCM) der Charité-Universitätsmedizin Berlin.

Kurzprofil Entourage.

Entourage ist eine Unternehmens- und Personalberatung mit Fokus auf Pharma, Medizintechnik und Health Care. Mit der Vermittlung von naturwissenschaftlichen Festangestellten und Consultants gewinnt das in München und Basel ansässige Unternehmen Experten für die führenden Life Science Unternehmen in der DACH-Region. Mit Project Consultants realisiert die Entourage Projekte für ihre Klienten über hochqualifizierte Arbeitnehmerüberlassung und Werkverträge. Mit Management Consultants bündelt die Entourage ausgewählte Interims Manager und Berater zu einer hochkarätigen Beratungseinheit, die in Projekten pharmazeutische und medizintechnische Lösungsszenarien interdisziplinär realisiert.

Artikel teilen.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on xing
XING
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
E-Mail

Newsletter.

Weiterlesen.

Entourage goes. Bayreuther Ökonomie Kongress.
Unternehmens- und Personalberatung Entourage war mit einer Keynote ihres Managing ...
Die Entourage gewinnt. Ex-Sandoz Vorstand Dr. Gerhard Schaefer als Beirat.
Das ehemalige Vorstandsmitglied der Sandoz / Hexal AG Dr. Gerhard ...
Entourage gewinnt. Jürgen Freund. Als neuen Beirat.
Jürgen Freund wird neuer Beirat der Entourage.
Entourage Beirat Prof. Schönrich. Im Interview. Zur Ausbreitung des Coronavirus.
Der führende Virologe und Beirat der Entourage Prof. Dr. Günther ...
Beirat Günther Schönrich. Über Lockerung der Coronaregeln.
Der Virologe und Entourage-Beirat Prof. Schönrich gibt seine Einschätzung der ...