Entourage wins. Prof. Dr Johannes Schmidt. As the first Health Care Advisory Board.

Prof. Dr Johannes Schmidt becomes Entourage Advisory Board in the field of Health Care.
Munich, 18 May 2020.

Prof. Dr Johannes Schmidt becomes Entourage Advisory Board in the field of Health Care.

The management and HR consultancy Entourage is pleased to welcome Prof. Dr. Johannes Schmidt as its first advisory board member from the health care sector.
The doctor of human medicine looks back on three decades as a surgeon. After holding positions as an assistant physician and senior consultant, he was awarded his habilitation and received the authorisation to teach the subject "Surgery" with the appointment as a private lecturer. In addition, Prof. Dr. Schmidt received an honorary professorship from the University of Bucharest. Prof. Dr. Schmidt has also been active for many years in various supervisory board and executive board positions as well as an auditor.

Testimonials.

Prof. Dr. Johannes Schmidt is looking forward to his role as an advisory board member at Entourage. "I am pleased to be able to contribute my knowledge and experience as an advisory board member of Entourage. The health sector has changed a lot in the last 20 years and the challenges have become greater. It is then that you need the advice of experience. I have always been able to get this advice from my surgical teachers in a timely manner - I would now like to give that back."

Dominik M. Aumer, founder and managing partner of Entourage, is happy to welcome someone like Prof. Dr. Schmidt to the advisory board.
"Prof. Dr. Schmidt is not only a great surgeon and lecturer, he also brings a lot of competence and humanity to the table. His experience, coupled with his openness to question things in order to constantly develop himself and the organisations in which he works, fit our philosophy of continuous development. I am very much looking forward to working with him!"

Short profile Prof. Dr Johannes Schmidt.

Johannes Schmidt studied human medicine at the Friedrich-Alexander University of Erlangen-Nuremberg. During his training as a doctor of surgery, he completed his doctorate at the Institute of Physiology and Cardiology. Later, he additionally completed a Master of Health Business Administration at the University of Erlangen-Nuremberg.
Via positions as assistant physician and senior consultant, he was habilitated and received the authorisation to teach the subject "Surgery" with the appointment as private lecturer. After being elected head physician at the Lutherhaus Protestant Hospital in Essen (later Krupp Hospital Essen-Steele), he received the APL professorship for "Surgery". Prof. Dr. Schmidt was appointed Medical Director at the Lutherhaus Protestant Hospital in Essen and at the Academic Teaching Hospital of the Technical University of Munich in Landshut. Prof. Dr. Schmidt also received an honorary professorship from the University of Bucharest. Prof. Dr. Schmidt has also been active for many years in various supervisory board and executive board positions as well as an auditor.
Prof. Dr. Johannes Schmidt supports Entourage as an advisory board member.

Short profile Entourage.

Entourage is a management and HR consultancy with a focus on pharmaceuticals, medical technology and health care. With the placement of permanent scientific employees and consultants, the Munich and Basel-based company wins experts for the leading life science companies in the DACH region. With Project Consultants, Entourage realises projects for clients through highly qualified temporary staffing and work contracts. With the Entourage Task Force (ETF), Entourage bundles selected interim managers and management consultants into a high-calibre consulting unit that realises pharmaceutical and medical technology solution scenarios in consulting projects on an interdisciplinary basis.

Share article.

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
XING
WhatsApp
E-mail

Newsletter.

Read more.

European Parliament adopts. Medical Device Regulation.
On 05 April 2017, the EU Parliament adopted the new Medical Devices Regulation ...
Entourage grows. With working student. Deborah Logvinski.
Entourage is pleased to announce Deborah Logvinski as a working student in the Sales ...
Entourage is supporting BioNTech in the development of the vaccine.
Entourage is proud to support BioNTech in the development of a vaccine against ...
Entourage wins. Prof. Dr Johannes Schmidt. As the first Health Care Advisory Board.
Prof. Dr Johannes Schmidt becomes Entourage Advisory Board in the field of Health ...
Entourage expands. Swiss team. By Manuel Klinger.  
Entourage welcomes Manuel Klinger as senior sales ... as of August 1.

Sprache
Niederlassung

Entourage gewinnt. Prof. Dr. Johannes Schmidt. Als ersten Health Care Beirat.

Prof. Dr. Johannes Schmidt wird Entourage Beirat im Bereich Health Care.
München, den 18. Mai 2020.

Prof. Dr. Johannes Schmidt wird Entourage Beirat im Bereich Health Care.

Unternehmens- und Personalberatung Entourage freut sich mit Prof. Dr. Johannes Schmidt den ersten Beirat aus dem Health Care Bereich willkommen heißen zu dürfen.
Der promovierte Humanmediziner blickt auf drei Jahrzehnte als Chirurg zurück. Über Positionen als Assistenzarzt und leitender Oberarzt wurde er habilitiert und erhielt die Lehrbefugnis für das Fach „Chirurgie“ mit der Ernennung zum Privatdozenten. Darüber hinaus erhielt Herr Prof. Dr. Schmidt eine Ehrenprofessur von der Universität Bukarest. Herr Prof. Dr. Schmidt ist zudem seit vielen Jahren in verschiedenen Aufsichtsrats- und Vorstandspositionen sowie als Auditor tätig.

Testimonials.

Prof. Dr. Johannes Schmidt freut sich auf die Funktion als Beirat bei Entourage. „Ich freue mich mein Wissen und meine Erfahrung als Beirat der Entourage einbringen zu können. Das Gesundheitswesen hat sich in den letzten 20 Jahren sehr stark verändert und die Herausforderungen sind größer geworden. Gerade dann benötigt man den Rat der Erfahrung. Diesen Rat habe ich von meinen chirurgischen Lehrern immer und rechtzeitig bekommen können – das möchte ich jetzt zurückgeben.“

Dominik M. Aumer, Gründer und Managing Partner der Entourage, ist glücklich jemanden wie Prof. Dr. Schmidt im Beirat zu begrüßen.
„Prof. Dr. Schmidt ist nicht nur ein großartiger Chirurg und Dozent, er bringt auch sehr viel Kompetenz und Menschlichkeit mit ein. Seine Erfahrung, gepaart mit der Offenheit Dinge zu hinterfragen, um sich und die Organisationen in denen er tätig ist, ständig weiter zu entwickeln, passen zu unserer Philosophie der kontinuierlichen Weiterentwicklung. Ich freue mich sehr auf die Zusammenarbeit!“

Kurzprofil Prof. Dr. Johannes Schmidt.

Johannes Schmidt studierte Humanmedizin an der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg. Während seiner Ausbildung zum Arzt für Chirurgie promovierte er am Institut für Physiologie und Kardiologie. Später schloss er zusätzlich einen Master of Health Business Administration an der Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg ab.
Über Positionen als Assistenzarzt und leitender Oberarzt wurde er habilitiert und erhielt die Lehrbefugnis für das Fach „Chirurgie“ mit der Ernennung zum Privatdozenten. Nach der Wahl zum Chefarzt am Evangelischen Krankenhaus Lutherhaus in Essen (später Krupp-Krankenhaus Essen-Steele) erhielt er die APL-Professur für „Chirurgie“. Herr Prof. Dr. Schmidt wurde zum Ärztlichen Direktor am Evangelischen Krankenhaus Lutherhaus in Essen und am Akademischen Lehrkrankenhaus der Technischen Universität München in Landshut berufen. Außerdem erhielt Herr Prof. Dr. Schmidt eine Ehrenprofessur von der Universität Bukarest. Herr Prof. Dr. Schmidt ist zudem seit vielen Jahren in verschiedenen Aufsichtsrats- und Vorstandspositionen sowie als Auditor tätig.
Prof. Dr. Johannes Schmidt unterstützt Entourage als Beirat.

Kurzprofil Entourage.

Entourage ist eine Unternehmens- und Personalberatung mit Fokus auf Pharma, Medizintechnik und Health Care. Mit der Vermittlung von naturwissenschaftlichen Festangestellten und Consultants gewinnt das in München und Basel ansässige Unternehmen Experten für die führenden Life Science Unternehmen in der DACH-Region. Mit Project Consultants realisiert Entourage für Klienten Projekte über hochqualifizierte Arbeitnehmerüberlassung und Werkverträge. Mit der Entourage Task Force (ETF) bündelt die Entourage ausgewählte Interims Manager und Management Consultants zu einer hochkarätigen Beratungseinheit, die in Beratungsprojekten pharmazeutische und medizintechnische Lösungsszenarien interdisziplinär realisiert.

Artikel teilen.

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
XING
WhatsApp
E-Mail

Newsletter.

Weiterlesen.

Beirat Günther Schönrich. Über Lockerung der Coronaregeln.
Der Virologe und Entourage-Beirat Prof. Schönrich gibt seine Einschätzung der ...
Entourage erweitert. Ihr Management Team. Um Dr. Igor Tchoudovski.
Dr. Igor Tchoudovski wird Teil des Management Teams der Entourage.
Entourage gewinnt. Jürgen Freund. Als neuen Beirat.
Jürgen Freund wird neuer Beirat der Entourage.
Entourage floriert. Mit Project Consultants. In der Schweiz.
Entourage freut sich mit Doris Hirschi und Mandy Baumert zwei ...
Pascal Brenneisen wird. Verwaltungsratspräsident. Der Entourage Pharma Consulting AG.
Nach über 3 Jahren im Verwaltungsrat wird Pascal Brenneisen Verwaltungsratspräsident ...